Cabarrus County Education Foundation


President: Merl Hamilton, Deputy City Manager, City of Concord
Immediate Past President: Grace Mynatt, Commissioner, Cabarrus County
Vice President: Michael Burgner, Attorney, Hartsell & Williams, P.A.
Treasurer: Ladoska Keeter, Accountant, Gordon, Keeter & Co.
Secretary: Jeanette Trexler, Cabarrus County Schools liaison, retired

Board Members
Kelly Bumgardner,Teacher at Northwest Cabarrus Middle, Cabarrus County Schools
Margaret Cox, Civic Activist & Former Social Worker
Anna Dollar, Parent
Doug Donia, Owner, Doug Donia Commercial Real Estate Advisor
Linda Grist, Former Board of Elections Director, Cabarrus County
David Harrison, School Board Member, Cabarrus County Schools
Sara Heiser, retired Educator & Performing Arts Director, Cabarrus Arts Council
Bobby Jones, President, Affinity Benefits Group
Cornelia Kerr, retired Director of Membership Services, Chamber of Commerce
Robert Kirk, Chief of Staff, Office of the Superintendent, Cabarrus County Schools
Dr. Chris Lowder, Superintendent, Cabarrus County Schools
Connie Mueller Rheinecker, Area Director, Big Brother Big Sisters ~ Cabarrus County
Barry Shoemaker, School Board Chairman, Cabarrus County Schools
Alice Steele-Robinson, retired Administrator, Cabarrus County Schools
Glenda Thomas, retired Educator, Cabarrus County Schools
Wayne Williams, retired Educator, Cabarrus County Schools

Ben Mynatt Family of DealershipsPerry ProductionsS&D Coffee and TeaVulcan MaterialsBen Mynatt Children's FoundationPiedmont TrustWomble CarlyleThe Speedway ClubSyscoptr duke energyptr wells fargoptr ACNepri websuntrustlogo webdougdonia logo web

Please support the Cabarrus County Education Foundation. To donate, contact Amy Gough at