Cabarrus County Education Foundation


Allison Hahn has been named the 2014-2015 Teacher of the Year for Cabarrus County Schools

Superintendent Barry Shepherd announced Hahn’s selection at a celebration dinner on April 28th.Allison Hahn
Hahn, who teaches math at Central Cabarrus High School, was selected among four other finalists who were chosen from a field of 26 outstanding CCS teachers.
Liberty Mutual contributed a $400 cash gift to Hahn for her selection as Teacher of the Year. She also will receive a $1,000 voucher for a technology purchase for her classroom. Hahn and the other finalists also will receive prizes from the Cabarrus County Convention and Visitors Bureau, Great Wolf Lodge and the Hayes Charitable Trust.
The remaining four finalists are Sarah Collins – Coltrane Webb Elementary School; Brian Floyd – Concord High School; Nancy Kapp – J.N. Fries Magnet School; and Chris White – Hickory Ridge High School
 “We congratulate Allison on receiving this honor,” said Shepherd. “Her commitment and dedication to her students is evident through the enthusiasm, love, support, and compassion she exhibits each day. We are honored to have her as a part of the Cabarrus County Schools family. ”The competition began with nominations from each school within the district. A selection committee interviewed each nominee, and selected the five finalists, who were observed in their classrooms.

The following teachers were the other finalists for the CCS Teacher of the Year for 2014-2015:

  • Sarah Collins – Coltrane Webb STEM Elementary
  • Brian Floyd – Concord High School
  • Nancy Kapp – JN Fries Middle School
  • Chris White – Hickory Ridge High School
Ben Mynatt Family of DealershipsPerry ProductionsS&D Coffee and TeaVulcan MaterialsBen Mynatt Children's FoundationPiedmont TrustWomble CarlyleThe Speedway ClubSyscoptr duke energyptr wells fargoptr ACNepri websuntrustlogo webdougdonia logo web

Please support the Cabarrus County Education Foundation. To donate, contact Amy Gough at